Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Re: Wing calculations 11 Dec 2013 22:52 #662

Phillip,
I'll attach the spreadsheet for you to look at -- I'll hold off posting it until I go over it a few times. The graphical method seems a little labored. I can make mistakes, but most of it is pretty basic; I do this for a living. skinny dragon on page 1 fat dragon on page 2. Although if you EVER plan on selling it it would seem like you might want just a little more payload. I think the weight penalty is not high. Maybe 180 limit on the pilot might be OK.
Kenny

--- On Sun, 10/2/11, Philip Lardner <This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.> wrote:

From: Philip Lardner <This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.>
Subject: RE: [Carbondragonbuildersandpilots] Re: Wing calculations
To: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Date: Sunday, October 2, 2011, 5:59 PM

Hi Kenny,

I'm sending you the attached pages of Marske's manual (off-list, as it is copyright material) so you can see how I am arriving at the figures in my spreadsheet and other pages of notes.

I'll leave off asking any questions until I've had a chance to see your spreadsheet and the numbers you're using... but I've already got a few!

Glad you're on the mend!

Phil.

From: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. [This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.] On Behalf Of Kenny
Sent: 02 October 2011 13:14
To: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Subject: [Carbondragonbuildersandpilots] Re: Wing calculations